2012 Epic eBook Awards

EPIC’s eBook Awards™, formerly known as EPPIE, began in 2000 to recognize excellence in ePublished works. The eBook Awards are open to all electronically published works: novels, graphic novels, short stories, non-fiction, and poetry.

And in the science fiction category, the the winner is…..



Here is the list of all the 2012 winners:

Dame Topaz Treasures by Carrie S. Masek (sole author), Whiskey Creek Press

What Kind of Turtle Am I? by Donna M. Zappala, Dragonfly Publishing, Inc.

Love, Sam by Linda Rettstatt, Champagne Books

No One Lives Twice by Julie Moffett, Carina Press

The First Real Thing by Cat Grant, Ellora’s Cave Publishing

The Sevenfold Spell by Tia Nevitt, Carina Press

Tree Soldier by Janet Oakley, Createspace

Pillar’s Fall by Ben Larken, LL-Publications

The Dead Detective Agency by Peg Herring, LL-Publications

Healey’s Cave by Aaron Paul Lazar, Twilight Times Books

Becoming NADIA by Cyrus Keith, Muse It Up Publishing

Science Fiction
The Immortality Virus by Christine Amsden, Twilight Times Books

A Mother’s Eyes by Karen S. Woods, Sleeping Beagle Books

The Indestructible Relationship by Kimberly Pryor, Self-published

Hearts in Darkness by Laura Kaye, The Wild Rose Press

Contemporary Romance
River Time by Rae Renzi, Carina Press

Fantasy Romance
Bound: A Faery Story by Sophie Oak, Siren Publishing, Inc.

Historical Romance
Passage to November by Phyllis DeMarco, The Wild Rose Press

Horror Romance
Endless Lust by Lexxie Couper, Ellora’s Cave Publishing

Paranormal Romance
Blacque/Bleu by Belinda McBride, Loose Id, LLC

Romantic Suspense
Absolution by Kaylea Cross, The Wild Rose Press

Science Fiction Romance
Steam and Sorcery by Cindy Spencer Pape, Carina Press

Spiritual/Metaphysical Romance
Lingering Spirit by Marilyn Meredith, Oak Tree Press

Short Story
Chamber Music by Peter A. Balaskas, Uncial Press

Young Adult
Nightmare Interrupted by Linda Palmer, Sugar and Spice Press

Posted in My Writing, The Immortality Virus.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *